Emergency Preparedness Hub

Free resources to prepare everyone everywhere for medical emergencies.

How To Build Your Perfect Outdoor & Wilderness First Aid Kit

Rethink your "little red box"!

Make sure you have what you need — when you need it — and not an ounce more!

No sales pitches—just solid information from an expert.

Fri., March 1, 2024 • 4 PM Pacific • 6 PM Central • 7 PM Eastern

with Dr. Natalie Bonthius, Emergency & Survival Medicine Physician

Includes webinar replay if you can't make it

Discover how to:

Audit your current kit with PAWS

Upgrade your kit with our 7-point checklist

Guard against common real-life first aid kit fails

Get the latest clinical take on:

OTC, Rx, third-party & expired meds + chronic conditions

Kit upgrade hacks & underappreciated extras

Pros & cons of supply options for injuries, illness, fractures & wound care

Special FAK needs for high-velocity scenarios like hunting, climbing & ATVs

Desert Hazards & Survival:

Myth vs Reality

Desert Hazards & Survival: Myth vs Reality

Are deserts really crime-free?

The truth about snakebites

What if your car breaks down?

What if you're lost?

What if you run out of water?

And more!

For everyone traveling or living near the great American Mojave, Sonoran, Chihuahuan & Great Basin Deserts

Age-Specific

Child Drowning Prevention

Online Child Drowning Prevention Course

What if water wings & puddle jumpers increase the risk of drowning?

What if the bathtub is just one of the most dangerous places in your home?

Did you know that the best drowning prevention methods vary by age?

with the Judah Brown Project, a 501(c)(3) non-profit